Ebdon Rolls Back the Years to Beat Bingham

Reigning world champion Stuart Bingham suffered a 6-3 defeat against veteran Peter Ebdon in the last 32 of the Betway UK Championship at the Barbican Centre, York.

Mark Selby, who won this event in 2012, held his nerve to win the deciding frame against Jamie Jones.


Monday, 30 November

Third round (best of 11 frames)

13:00 GMT

Stuart Bingham (Eng) 3-6 Peter Ebdon (Eng)

Jamie Burnett (Sco) 6-3 Li Hang (Chn)

Allister Carter (Eng) 2-6 John Higgins (Sco)

Robbie Williams (Eng) 3-6 Matthew Selt (Eng)

19:00 GMT

David Grace (Eng) 6-4 JackLisowski (Eng)

Michael Holt (Eng) 1-6 Joe Swail (NI)

Robin Hull (Fin) 2-6 Luca Brecel (Bel)

Jamie Jones (Wal) 5-6 Mark Selby (Eng)

Sunday, 29 November

Second Round results

Dominic Dale (Wal) 5-6 Peter Ebdon (Eng)

Fergal O’Brien (Ire) 5-6 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh (Tha)

Anthony McGill (Sco) 4-6 Luca Brecel (Bel)

Barry Hawkins (Eng) 3-6 Robin Hull (Fin)

Neil Robertson (Aus) 6-2 Aditya Mehta (Ind)

Robert Milkins (Eng) 2-6 David Grace (Eng)

Xiao Guodong (Chn) 1-6 Jamie Jones (Wal)

Stephen Maguire (Sco) 6-0 Jamie Cope (Eng)

Matthew Selt (Eng) 6-4 Sean O’Sullivan (Eng)

Judd Trump (Eng) 6-3 Stuart Carrington (Eng)

Oliver Lines (Eng) 0-6 Mark Selby (Eng)

Michael Georgiou (Eng) 2-6 Mark Allen (NI)

Daniel Wells (Wal) 3-6 Allister Carter (Eng)

Mark Joyce (Eng) 6-2 Sydney Wilson (Eng)

Chris Wakelin (Eng) 2-6 Michael Holt (Eng)

Tuesday, 1 December

13:00 GMT

Martin Gould (Eng) v Mark Allen (NI)

Tom Ford (Eng) v Kyren Wilson (Eng)

Ben Woollaston (Eng) v Shaun Murphy (Eng)

Stephen Maguire (Sco) v Mark Davis (Eng)

19:00 GMT

Judd Trump (Eng) v Liang Wenbo (Chn)

David Gilbert (Eng) v Marco Fu (HK)

Neil Robertson (Aus) v Thepchaiya Un-Nooh (Tha)

Dechawat Poomjaeng (Tha) v Mark Joyce (Eng)